”The complainer usually tells more about himself than he does about reality.”

IMG_2230[1] (2)

 

That quote is from Elder Anderson, General Conference October 2014

 

We officially have 15 months in the mission!!!! Crazy right?

 

Ok, so I don’t have that many photos this week so you guys will have to forgive me. I actually had more photos and a lot of them were really cute, but I accidentally erased them. Yay!!!

 

This week, Hermana Capps and I got to have our first big experience as Hermanas Capacitadoras. We’ve gone on a few intercambios before but this week, we had a couple of sisters who were sick and we got to go and visit them! That was something new!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hermana Capps and I had this really neat experience where we were looking for some of the 20 nombres that the area gave us, and a man from France came up to us looking for a certain street. (Luckily, he spoke English so we had a common language to go off of.) He said that he was Peruvian but was given up for adoption as a baby and grew up in France. Never before had he taken an interest to his ancestors or his biological history until in the last year, when he suddenly felt compelled to meet his biological parents and family. He told us that he didn’t know why, but somehow he had found himself here in Lima. It was the Spirit of Elijah!! Wow, it was so cool. So we totally contacted him and explained that the church has a huge free program that helps you discover your ancestors, and we wrote down the Family Search address for him and everything. He was so excited and as we said goodbye, he told us ”Wow, I can’t believe my luck! I can’t believe that I just happened to run into you guys and that you could help me out so much!” One of the coolest contacts ever! Family History wins again.

 

On Saturday, we got to go to this HUGE daylong event for family history! It had all of the richest people in Lima! You guys should google the company ”Saga Falabella” — it’s kind of like the Peruvian Forever 21 and the owner came! We had to look super spick-and-span. Is that something people say? I unfortunately forgot my camera though… Sad story. The mission had been planning it for a few cambios now. It was a fundraiser for this huge service project to shape up the community that the church (our mission) and a couple other groups have joined up to do. I think one of them is some type of a medicine program because there were doctors there. It was fun and I think that we were on the news! The actual project will be next week, and the mission has chosen about 40 missionaries to participate, including us! I’ll let you all know how it goes.

 

Well….. sorry this email is a little short! I hope you all know that I truly admire you guys and that I love you all so much. Sorry, I haven’t had a ton of time today to respond to everyone’s emails but it’s my goal to do it next week. Have a great week!! BYE!!!!!

 

Hermana Hollberg

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Visiting some little old ladies in a Retirement home. They were so cute!!!!

 

Funny Chocolate Bar

Funny Chocolate Bar

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A SUNNY DAY!!!!!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Making lunch on Saturday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

LEAVE SOME LOVE <3

